National Film Awards 2023: Alia, Kriti, and Allu Arjun bag their first awards, while Pankaj Tripathi won his second; Rocketry stands tall!

About National Film Awards 2023:

The 69th National Film Festival has started. The list of the 69th National Film Awards was announced yesterday on Thursday. Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur was present at the event.

This year, R. Madhavan starred in Rocketry: The Nambi Effect and won the 69th National Award in the Best Feature Film category. The film is based on the biography of ISRO scientist Nambi Narayan. The film is also directed and written by Madhavan himself. Vicky Kaushal starred and Shoojit Sircar directed the film Sardar Udham won the award in the Best Feature Film Hindi category. This is also a biographical film. Rajdeep Paul and Sharmishtha Maiti directed the Bengali film Kalkokkho won the award the Best Feature Film in the Bengali category.

f110a91729f8291b56577f75c37604f126e10b298fbdc69853a3449843244b4c. UY500 UX667 RI TTW
Rocketry: The Nambi Effect won the 69th National Film Award in the Best Feature Film category

South superstar Allu Arjun bagged the Best Actor award at this year’s National Film Awards for his performance in Pushpa: The Rise. This time, Pankaj Tripathi won the Best Supporting Actor award for his performance in Mimi. This was Tripathi’s second National Award. Earlier he won his first National Award for his performance in the film Newton. Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon won the Best Actress award this year. Alia, for her performance in Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi, and Kriti, for her performance in Laxman Utekar’s Mimi won the awards. This is the first national award for Alia, Kriti, and Allu. Pallavi Joshi won her first national award in the Best Supporting Actress category, for her performance in The Kashmir Files directed by Vivek Agnihotri.

Watch the full list below:


Best Feature Film
Best Feature Film (Bengali)

Best Feature Film (Hindi)
Best Direction
Best Actor
Best Actress

Best Supporting Actor
Best Supporting Actress
Best Male Playback Singer
Best Female Playback Singer
Best Cinematography
Best Screenplay (Original)
Best Screenplay (Adapted)
Best Music Direction (Songs)
Best Music Direction (Background Score)
Best Editing
Best Lyrics
Special Jury Award


Rocketry: The Nambi Effect

Sardar Udham
Pushpa: The Rise
Gangubai Kathiawadi
The Kashmir Files
Iravin Nizhal
Sardar Udham
Gangubai Kathiawadi
Pushpa: The Rise

Gangubai Kathiawadi
Konda Polam


R. Madhavan (Director)
Rajdeep Paul (Director)
Sarmishtha Maiti (Director)
Shoojit Sircar (Director)
Nikhil Mahajan
Allu Arjun
Alia Bhatt
Kriti Sanon
Pankaj Tripathi
Pallavi Joshi
Kaal Bhairava
Shreya Ghoshal
Avik Mukhopadhyay
Shahi Kabir
Sanjay Leela Bhansali
Devi Sri Prasad
M. M. Keeravani

Sanjay Leela Bhansali

Share Article:

Never Miss on Articleskip


News, reviews, informations and opinions on the latest trends and entertainment. Get the scoop on all the hottest & trending topics at Article Skip!

© 2023 Article Skip